Skip to Content

Recent Achievements of Our PhD Students

Our doctoral students consistently win many of the prestigious awards from Academy of Management (STR/BPS Division) and Strategic Management Society (SMS). Some of the recent award winners include:

AOM Dissertation Award

  • Kubilay Cirik (Finalist, STR Division, 2019)
  • Ramakrishna Devarakonda (Finalist, BPS Division, 2016)
  • Supradeep Dutta (Finalist, BPS & ENT Division, 2014)

AOM Distinguished Student Paper Award

  • Mingtao Xu (Winner, STR Division, 2019)
  • Jongsoo Kim (Winner, BPS Division, 2017)

AOM Distinguished Paper Award

  • Anparasan Mahalingam (Winner, STR Division, 2020)
  • Kubilay Cirik (Winner, STR Division, 2017)

SMS Best Ph.D. Paper Prize

  • Joonhyung Bae (Finalist, 2018)
  • Jongsoo Kim (Finalist, 2017)
  • Wonsang Ryu (Winner, 2015; Finalist, 2014)