Skip to Content

Omicron Delta Epsilon

Economics Department hosts an annual awards ceremony each spring to honor our outstanding students, present them with the Distinction in Economics Award and invite them to join the international honors society in economics, Omicron Delta Epsilon.

Omicron Delta Epsilon

The requirements for membership through the Purdue University ODE Chapter are:

  • Complete at least 4 upper-division Econ courses (300-level and above)
  • 3.5 or higher GPA in all Econ courses
  • 3.0 or higher overall GPA
  • Current undergraduate student in good standing

Students do not need to be econ majors to be eligible for membership in Omicron Delta Epsilon. Among the benefits of membership are a one-year subscription to The American Economist, the opportunity to submit papers for publication in the same journal, the opportunity to submit a paper for the Frank W. Taussig Article Award, and certification of the high quality of your undergraduate academic performance in Economics at Purdue University.

2022 Distinction in Economics Award Recipients

2017 ODE Students

Congratulations to the following students who qualified in 2022 for membership in the Purdue Chapter of Omicron Delta Epsilon

Adamski, Kevin                    Agarwal, Shubham                Aung, Sithu                          Bailey, Carson                      Beeler, Mathew                    Bereolos, Camille                Bin Zulkipli, Muhamad Zul     Carden, Tyler                        Chan, Meagan                      Choi, Hasun                          Clifford, Ellie                        Colton, Eli                            Conaway, Brian                    DeWitt, Joseph                      Didonna, Eleanor                  Dimmick, Abigail                  Ennis, Greyson                      Finke, Adam                        Fu, Zhanghao                      Gamelas, Nicholas                Guerrettaz, Tanner              Inani, Tanvi                          Jirachotkulthorn, Chartsiri      Kadian, Rajat                   

Kanwischer, Kenneth            Katz, August                        Kim, Kijune                          Klein, James                        Kreh, Tyler                            Kreiss, Peyton                      Lei, Kaixi                            Leonard, Gabriel                  Lewyckyj, Ksenia                  Li, Xiangya                          Liu, Tianyi                            Liu, Yufei                              Loi, Nathan                          Majors, Jessica                      Manghnani, Karen                McBride, James                    McConchie, Sophia                Miller, Davin                          Milynarik,  John                    Narayan, Vishaak                  Ni, Jialong                            Petrova, Yana                        Powell, Sawyer                      Radja, Cynthia                      Rehmane, Mustafa                     

Riady, Dylan                        Riber, Aaron                        Rissman, Brien                      Romani, Gabriella                  Rops, Megan                        Rosenberger, Grant              Rosenorn, Nicholas                Ryoo, Dong Woo                    Scarcelli, Alexander              Schumann, Joshua                Sharma, Tavisi                      Shewani, Yash                      Sixl, Johanna-Sophia            Sui, Shuxiang                      Szymczak, Luke                    Tang, Jialing                          Velho, Shamika                    Vetukuri, Nithin Varma          Wiegel, Drew                        Xia, Mingrui                          Zhang, Ouhan                      Zhang, Yurong                      Zhang, Ziyan                        Zhang, Kexin                        Zhang, Yifan